Events at a Glance

DateEventTimeLocation

 Saturday, August 28, 2021

The Fairchild Challenge Teacher Launch Workshop10:00 am – 2:00 pmFairchild Tropical Botanic Garden

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Growing Beyond Earth Teacher Workshop9:00 am – 12:00 pmFairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Saturday, September 25, 2021The Million Orchid Project Teacher Workshop1:00 pm – 4:00 pmFairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Thursday, October 28, 2021 Night Blooming Plants Student Workshop6:00 pm – 8:00 pmFairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Saturday, November 20, 2021Environmental Debate Student WorkshopTBDTBD
Thursday, February 10, 2022Environmental Debate Tournament9:00 am – 4:00 pmFairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Wednesday, February 23, 2022Exploring Environmental Careers Student Workshop10:00 am – 1:00 pmFairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Thursday, March 10, 2022Educator Appreciation DayTBDFairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Saturday, April 23, 2022Growing Beyond Earth Student Research SymposiumTBDZoom Virtual Meeting
Saturday, May 7, 2022End of Year Teacher Forum10:00 am – 2:00 pmFairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Wednesday, May 25, 2022High School Awards Ceremony

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden

The Fairchild Challenge Team will continue to monitor the COVID-19 pandemic throughout the 2021-2022 school year. Event dates and locations may be updated as more information becomes available. Please be sure to register for The Fairchild Challenge newsletter for up-to-date modifications to the event calendar.

X