Faculty

*Faculty hosted at the DiMare Science Village/Herbarium/Horticulture Department

Plant Systematics and Taxonomy

Name Email Institution Department
Lewis* clewis@fairchildgarden.org FTBG Science Village
Francisco-Ortega* ortegaj@fiu.edu FIU – FTBG FIU-Biology & Science Village
Jestrow* bjestrow@fairchildgarden.org FTBG Herbarium
Whitlock whitlock@bio.miami.edu UM Biology

Plant Conservation Biology and Conservation Policy

Name Email Institution Department
Francisco-Ortega* ortegaj@fiu.edu FIU – FTBG FIU-Biology & Science Village
Feeley UM Biology
Liu* hliu@fiu.edu FIU – FTBG FIU-Earth and Environment & Science Village
Koptur kopturs@fiu.edu FIU Biology
Richards richards@fiu.edu FIU Biology
Ross rossm@fiu.edu FIU Earth and Environment
Heinen heinenj@fiu.edu FIU Earth and Environment
Bray brayd@fiu.edu FIU Earth and Environment
Horvitz carolhorvitz@miami.edu UM Biology

Plant Ecology, Population Biology, Urban Ecology, and Tropical Ecology

Name Email Institution Department
Lewis* clewis@fairchildgarden.org FTBG Science Village
Feeley UM Biology
Liu* hliu@fiu.edu FIU – FTBG FIU-Earth and Environment & Science Village
Oberbauer oberbaue@fiu.edu FIU Biology
Richards richards@fiu.edu FIU Biology
Koptur kopturs@fiu.edu FIU Biology
Ross rossm@fiu.edu FIU Earth and Environment
Horvitz carolhorvitz@miami.edu UM Biology
Janos davidjanos@miami.edu UM Biology
Uy uy@bio.miami.edu UM Biology

Economic Botany, Agroecology, Medicinal Plants, and Biotechnology

Name Email Institution Department
Lewis* clewis@fairchildgarden.org FTBG Science Village
Janos davidjanos@miami.edu UM Biology
Jayachandran jayachan@fiu.edu  FIU Earth and Environment
Bhat bhatm@fiu.edu  FIU Earth and Environment
Barbieri barbieri@fiu.edu FIU Biology
 
X